Dear Chaps, Chicas and Chai Wallahs

The rumors are true… I am leaving India. My number is up and the time is right to ride with the next wave of opportunity. This has sincerely been the most incredible, intense and intoxicating nine months of my little life thus far.

In no particular order and from the very top of my head; I have been thrown out of trains, bitten by giant ants, slapped in the face by bus conductors, witnessed bike accidents, fallen asleep on pillions, forged documents, bribed ticket men and officials of the high commission, got trapped in a guarded airport, lost in the Himalayas, been an illegal immigrant for a month and relinquished bodily waste from both ends at the same time (twice on the morning before a flight). All this and I somehow managed to refrain myself from getting into a fight with a rickshaw wallah or cabbie.

In India I found a slice of heaven in a piece of hell. A paradise of people in place and time. And of the most important lessons I learned, that time is finite and place is indefinite. It’s the people that I strive, to seek, to find. Love you and miss you.

See you in the global village

4 Responses to “Dear Chaps, Chicas and Chai Wallahs”


  1. 1 tarun June 11, 2010 at 4:34 pm

    Hi…
    really interested in knowing whats the restaurant in Gurgaon which serves beef steak?????

    • 2 Simon June 12, 2010 at 4:49 am

      Hah! No worries if you have the urge for red meat I know for sure there is a restaurant on the top floor of Ambience Mall that does a great sizzling steak. Can’t remember the name, it’s up there with all the other expensive restaurants on the top floor, you need to go above the food court level and cinema I think. Check it out!

  2. 3 montu September 11, 2010 at 5:31 am

    hi…

    your every journey is so entertaining and enjoyable

    regards
    http://sweetfrand.blogspot.com
    montu

  3. 4 Simon September 11, 2010 at 6:39 am

    Haha thank you Montu! Entertaining and enjoyable it has been, to the max I’d say. Stay tuned, more to follow for sure. Though I hesitate to say it will probably be a while before I’m back in India… Peace


Leave a Reply

Latest Photos

upload

Date night!

upload

Chicago Blackhawks vs Toronto Maple Leafs

upload

upload

upload

upload

Don't mind if I do. For 1 year with wifey.

upload

More Photos

Latest bookmarks


